the need of a reason

– before I start, I’ll like to say I’m going to use the act of crying as a argue point. If it doesn’t make any sense, I’m sorry. Let me know what you think. –
Sometimes we are asked “why did you cry?”

and many times, we don’t know why we did either.

BUT sometimes we are asked “you’re crying just because of this?”

No, we didn’t. We didn’t, we cry just because of something so insignificant. We didn’t cry just because we couldn’t watch our favorite show now, we didn’t cry just because we weren’t allowed to go out today, we didn’t cry just because a dinner got cancelled, we cried just because we did.

Sometimes we are so overwhelmed with thoughts we cry, surely not many of us experience this, but more people than we think experience situations like this. We are afraid to tell someone, maybe because they wouldn’t understand. Or maybe because you’ve told them about a situation where you’ve cried for no special reason other than overwhelming thoughts, and you’re afraid they’d think weirdly of you, no matter how close of a friend they are.

In worse situations, our crying may make us seem ungrateful and inconsiderate, and that’s not what we want, and that’s not the case. We aren’t ungrateful, we just think, a lot. We aren’t inconsiderate, we are just sensitive, very.

Overthinking kills us, but it at the same time helps us understand and empathize better to a certain extent. That’s what makes it so conflicting, it can be good, yet it can put us in the worse moods.

Sensitivity can put a burden on our shoulders, but yet sensitivity is good. I found this awhile back, and I want everyone to remember it.

“I used to dislike being sensitive. I thought it made me weak. But take away that single trait, and you take away the very essence of who I am. You take away my conscience, my ability to empathize, my intuition, my creativity, my deep appreciation of the little things, my vivid inner life, my keen awareness to others pain and my passion for it all.”

So after all this talk, what exactly am I trying to put across?

It is okay to cry, just because.

It is okay to not be okay, just because.

It is okay that we overthink, it is okay that we are sensitive, it may make us a bit touchier, but it doesn’t necessarily make us bad.

It is okay TO NOT HAVE A REASON. Why should we ALWAYS have to have one.

We live in a world where reasons are too often demanded, too often pursued and too often thought about. Sometimes we don’t need a reason, we just need a motivation. Its the doing that counts.

We do not have all the time in the world to do what we want, so why waste it on some stupid reason. If it does not affect anyone else but yourself, then go do it. Do it for yourself, and even if it doesn’t go as plan, whose to put you down for being daring enough? You were brave, for yourself, you did it for yourself.

Go do what you want to do today, and be motivated, without reason.

Go cry if you wish to. So what if you don’t have a reason? You just need to let your emotions out, and that’s the motivation to cry and let it out. Who cares if there isn’t something worth crying about?

Reasons are too often pursued, and unless we don’t let it affect what we do, we are its victim.

don’t forget to always do something insane to stay sane, whilst staying kind and grateful.

Posted by

I like to write when I'm struck with emotions.

Leave a Reply

